The Aïguttara Nikàya is the fourth book of the Sutta Piñaka, the second division of the Tipiñaka, the sacred scriptures of Buddhism. The word aïguttara means `further sections' and is used because all the 2344 discourses or suttas in this book are arranged according to a numerical system from one to eleven. The Aïguttara Nikàya deals with a wider variety of subjects than any other book in the Tipiñaka.

Numerical Discourses of the Buddha, trans. by Nyanaponika Thera and Bhikkhu Bodhi, 1999.